… so i come

Standard

Gentle Shepherd, sweet Provider, Mighty Sovereign, Abba God.

He is faithful, kind, and loving. He is the almighty One.

 

He provides for me each day with care but in my heart I go astray

Thinking maybe I will find a way to rest from this day’s race.

 

I forsake His tender mercies in search of grass that’s green,

Not aware that what He feeds me is the very best for me.

 

Now He calls me gently, softly “come, and find true rest and peace.”

 

So I come to You my Shepherd

I trust You will show the way;

You will guide me with Your mercies

Which are fresh and new each day.

 

And I’ll follow as You guide me

Though the path is dark and steep;

I will follow without question

Trusting You my soul will keep.

 

Though my path is hard and there’s no rest for my feet as we go.

My soul finds rest and comfort knowing I am not alone.

 

My Provider won’t forsake me or leave me in doubt and fear.

He’ll sustain through every trial until “well done” I will hear.

 

Its because His grace sustains me that I faithfully will run

Until every step is past and one day the whole race is won.

 

So I come to You my Shepherd

I trust You will show the way;

You will guide me with your mercies

Which are fresh and new each day.

 

And I’ll follow as You guide me

Though the path is dark and steep;

I will follow without question

Trusting You my soul will keep.

One response »

Leave a Reply

