… so I pray

Standard

 

There’s no answer, only silence

And this wait is getting long.

I am weary, but I’m hopeful

As I’m learning to be strong.

Mighty through you, not on my own

In your greatness I can rest.

Help me boldly come before you

Trusting You will do what’s best.

 

 

So I pray to you my Savior

You’re the One who’s in control.

I will rest in your kind leading

When I don’t know where to go.


I will ask you, for you’re faithful

You delight in answering prayer;

So I pray and plead that you will work

to calm my fears and cares.

 

 

God I need You, I am desperate

Remain true and answer me

Not because I deserve answers

But because upon that tree

You gave to me grace and mercy

And You made me as your own

So, dear Father, listen to me

As I plead before your Throne.

 

 

So I pray to you my Savior

You’re the One who’s in control.

I will rest in your kind leading

When I don’t know where to go.


I will ask you, for you’re faithful

You delight in answering prayer;

So I pray and plead that you will work

to calm my fears and cares.

 

2 responses »

  1. hi emily, i found ur blog off of dannielle’s, and thought id stop by and say hey. lol. btw, that is a very beautiful and encoraging poem. hope ur having an awesome wed!-anna

Leave a Reply

