give thanks

Standard

27 things I’m thankful for… (i thought this would be appropriate for thanksgiving, the 27th day of November, my 27th year alive… list not in any particular order)

grace
mercy
right standing before God
forgiveness
friendship
family
sleep
vacation
food (yummy turkey!)
warm sweaters
smiles and laughs
hugs
people who are smarter than I am and willing to help me out!
the amazing love of Jesus
the power of the Holy Spirit
Christian testimonies
my Father’s care for me
a baby’s excitement over little things
gluten free gravy! :)
a beautiful day
allergies
trials
hard times that press me closer to God
a computer
books
a migraine free day
a God that gives new mercies every day

2 responses »

  1. Hey Emily!
    I hope that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Great post, so many things to be thankful for.

    I am thankful for the providential hand of God, knowing that absolutely nothing comes into my life that He hasn’t allowed. I’m also thankful for music, books and family and friends.

    God is truly good to us isn’t He?
    Blessings
    Ron Reffett

Leave a Reply

