why?

Standard

if man bears Your Image then why do I see such
wickedness, pain and despair?
It doesn’t quite equal what I’ve come to know
of a God of forgiveness and care.

I don’t understand.  I’m too weak to stand.
Please hold me, this doesn’t make sense.
I know You allow pain, and control all the rain,
but right now, God, this feels too intense.

Please listen, please comfort, and care for my soul
I need to You to be close and stay near.
Don’t leave me, be faithful, grant rest to my heart
that right now is feeling just fear.

I trust in Your goodness, though right now to me
this looks neither feels to be right.
I’m trusting in You, my kind Sovereign God, to lead me
through this dark stormy night.

One response »

Leave a Reply

