weary

Standard

Come, wandering souls, and find your home
Hide away in the love of Jesus
He offers the rest that you yearn to know
Hide away in the love of Jesus
© 2008 Integrity’s Hosanna! Music (ASCAP)

weary would be a great way to describe my life right now.  i want to be grateful, i want peace and joy, yet each day is a struggle.  each day, its painful to wake up and actively put my faith in a God that to me seems silent.  i cry out to Him, yet hear no response.   i long to feel His presence and goodness, yet He is asking for blind faith.  blind faith that is beyond my understanding.  blind faith that makes no sense to me right now.

how i just want to cry.  yet no tears seem to come.

God, help me.  please, in your abundant kindness, have mercy on me.  I am weak.  Don’t forget I am merely like a sheep, wandering and confused.  Let your presence guide me… oh, how i need it.   Grant me the gift of faith to trust that You are the God that always provides for my needs.  and that you are the God that knows of and cares for all my hurts.

please pray that i feel better soon…  i have strep throat and can’t go to work tomorrow.  :(

Leave a Reply

