beauty from pain

Standard

“I cling to your promise there will be a dawn”

only God could create beauty from pain. Only He is the reason to hope when nothing seems worthy of my hope. He will not give up on me. He is good. He is faithful. He will bring beauty from my pain. somehow. at some time. He will complete what He began… to conform me to the image of Christ.

One day, I will look back and see beauty from these ashes… gold purified through these flames… a masterpiece from these scars. Right now the flames are hot, the roar of the waves are deafening. But He has promised that the flames will not overtake me… the waves will not drown me.

There is a purpose. He is behind that purpose, guiding each moment, catching each tear in His bottle, and full of compassion. So I cling to His promise… there will be a dawn.

Leave a Reply

