by your side

Standard

as i was leaving Gordon’s house this morning i decided to turn on the radio.  that’s a very random decision for me, as I never listen to the radio.  well, a song had just started playing, and seriously by the time it was over, i was practically in tears.

it was as if God was singing to me.  saying “Emily, I am always by your side.  I want what’s best for you.  I want you to choose to hope in me.  Make the choice, I will help you.”

i know that change is possible.  i know that God can change me.  i know that He will continue to pursue my wayward heart and give me hope in Him.  i have the promise that He is always by my side.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

