“i love you just the way you are”

Standard

I feel so unworthy to call upon You
my conscious condemns me with shame
I can’t earn forgiveness for all that I’ve done
and yet I hear my Savior say…

I love you just the way you are
my precious child come unto Me
My blood was shed for your redemption
I love you just the way you are

So when I am weary and burdened with cares
weighed down by my sorrow and shame
I look to the cross where His love’s displayed
and still I hear my Father say…

Leave a Reply

