comfort

Standard

Many are the afflictions of the righteous but the Lord delivers him out of them all.

 Listen to me o house of Jacob and all the remnant of the house of Israel.  You have been born by me from birth and I have carried you from the womb.  Even to your old age I will be the same. And even until your graying years I will bear you.  I have done it. I will carry you and I will bear you and I will deliver you.

 He who began a good work in me will complete it.

 Neither death nor hell can separate me from the love of Christ.

 The Lord is my helper. I will not fear.

 For God alone, o my soul, wait in silence.  He only is my Rock, my Fortress and my Deliverer.  I shall not be greatly shaken.

 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in times of trouble.  Therefore we will not fear though the earth be shaken, though the mountains crumble into the sea.

 Come to me all you who are weary and burdened down and I will give you rest.

 I the God of Israel will not forsake them.

 Fear not, do not be dismayed. For I am your God. I will strengthen you, yea, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

 Since then we have a great high priest, who is able to sympathize with our weakness, let us draw near, with hearts sprinkled clean by the blood of Christ, to find mercy and help in our time of need.

 “It is finished.”

 “I will, be clean.”

 In according to your steadfast love, blot out my transgressions.

 He drew me up out of the pit of destruction, set my feet upon a rock, making my steps secure.

 He leads me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.  And though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil.  For you are with me.

 The Lord is my light and my salvation. The Lord is my strength and my song.

 And we know that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not put us to shame

Let us not grow weary in well doing.  For in due season we will reap if we faint not.

Put on the whole armor of Christ, that we may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil.  And having done all, stand firm.

When I am afraid I will put my trust in you.

Therefore my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing your labor is not in vain.

My grace is sufficient for you.  My power will be made perfect in your weariness.

I will instruct you and teach you in the way which you should go. I will counsel you with my eye upon you.

Good and upright is the Lord, therefore He instructs sinners in the way.

Be content with what you have. For He has said “I will never leave you or forsake you.”  Therefore we can confidently say “the Lord is my helper. I will not fear. What can man do to me?”

Consider your leaders, those who spoke the word of God to you.  Consider the outcome of their way of life and imitate their faith.

Now to Him who is able to keep you from falling, to the only wise God, be glory, dominion and power forevermore.

The Lord God is a sun and shield.  The Lord will give grace and glory. No good thing will he withhold from those who walk uprightly.

Leave a Reply

