a new thing

Standard

Remeber not the former things, nor consider the things of old.  Behold, I am doing a new things; now its springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.

“Who is like me? Let him proclaim it. Let him declare and set it before me since i appointed an ancient people.  Let them declare what is to come, and what will happen.  Fear not, nor be afraid; have I not told you from old and declared it? And you are my witnesses! Is there a God besides me? There is no Rock; I know not any.”

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits.  Who forgives all your iniquity, who heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit, who crowns you with steadfast love and mercy, who satisfies you with good so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living! Wait for the LORD; be strong and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD.

Blessed be the LORD! For he has heard my voice of my pleas for mercy.  The LORD is my strength and my shield, in Him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults and with my song I give thanks to him.

For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from Him. He only is my rock and my salvation, my fortress, I shall not be shaken. On God rests my salvation and my glory; my mighty Rock, my refuge is God.

Let them thank the LORD for his steadfast love, for His wondrous works to the children of man!  For he satsifies the longing soul and the hungry souls he fills with good things… they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he delivered them from their distress.  He brought them out of darkness and the shadow of death and burst thir bonds apart.

I was pushed hard, so that I was falling but the LORD helped me.  The LORD is my strength and my song, He has become my salvation.

I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in his word I hope, my soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen for the morning, more than watchmen for the morning…

One response »

Leave a Reply

