update on health

Standard

I just wanted to post a quick update on my health. Since july 2nd I’ve had severe nausea, since the following wednesday, I’ve had migraines several times nearly every day and starting a week ago have had severe abdominal pains. Last tuesday night I was in the ER and starting last night, I began vomitting and couldn’t even keep fluids down. I ended up back in the doctors office today for nearly 5 hours of testings. They gave me a shot that should help with the nausea and dehydration. I was able to keep down some toast and some gatorade just a bit ago. The drs know that its not appendicitis but he is now thinking that it is something caused by my pancreas or gallbladder…possibly some kind of severe infection or maybe some type of cancer. I should know the test results either tomorrow or wednesday. Thanks to everyone who has been praying for me…I’ve really been in so much pain these past few weeks. I really can’t remember being in this much pain ever before. But thankfully since I am able to drink again, I’m also able to take more pain meds. I’m hoping the doctors are able to find something wrong soon so I’m not having to take pain meds just to make it through the day. Thanks again for your prayers! I’ll keep you posted as I know more…

5 responses »

  1. Just a quick thought that came to mind as I was reading this and the message you left me…

    Remember, regardless of whether the doctor calls today or not, God is the same yesterday, today, and forever. Your medical diagnosis may change (or not exist), but God does not change.

    Love ya friend.

  2. Thanks Joe and Leanne!

    I have continually been reminded that God knows what’s wrong even though the doctors and I don’t. there is much comfort in knowing this…

  3. No. :( I should hear back from the doctor today in regards to the latest round of tests. in the meantime, i’m just learning again how to push through the pain. :(

Leave a Reply

