great things

Standard

But be sure to fear the LORD and serve him faithfully with all your heart; consider what great things he has done for you.

1 Samuel 12:24

 

God has done COUNTLESS great things for me… so many that I’m not even aware of all He does to care for and protect me. 

I love my Savior and am so grateful for the amazing grace He has shown me. 

  • He has saved me. I was running from Him and He saved me.
  • He has changed my desires.  I was selfish and only did what I wanted.  Now, though I’m still selfish, He is changing those desires one by one to be conformed to His holiness.
  • He has adopted me as His child. 
  • He provides for me every day….I have a home, health, friends… so many blessings…
  • He has promised to complete the work that He began in me.  This gives me much hope.

What about you?  Feel free to leave comments of what Christ has done for you…  He’s great. Let’s magnify this great God together…

2 responses »

  1. What a good habit to nurture. To dweel and meditate on what God has done for us is much better than to moan and groan for what we don’t have (ie. covet).

    Thank you for sharing these thoughts today.

  2. thanks John, its something i’m trying to learn as well. a friend of mine mentioned to me a while back that i tend to have a habit of complaining and i miss all that God has done and is doing… i’m trying to grow in gratefulness… after all, God’s given me so much! He hasn’t given me everything I want, but HE sure has provided in abundance to my needs.

Leave a Reply

