my life right now

Standard

so, for Thanksgiving, Ted’s parents are in town.  We’re getting together at his grandma’s house and since this is the year for my sister and brother-in-law to be at his family’s house for Thanksgiving, my parents are coming with me.  I’m so glad that we all get to spend the holiday together!

i’m really excited.  i love Thanksgiving!  its probably one of my favorite holidays!  And I love being able to spend it with the folks I love.  :)  I”m also excited because everyone is making the food gluten and dairy free for me (and Ted’s nephew TJ who is also allergic to dairy).  I’m grateful for folks who are so understanding and willing to serve me in this way…

on Friday, Ted and I are getting up to go shopping at 5 am!  What an amazing guy… he must really like me to get up that early to stand in lines with a bunch of crazed ladies.  haha.  i’m hoping to get most of my Christmas shopping done that day… we’ll see how it goes!  i have a list of quite a few things I’d like to get…  then later that day, we’ll meet up with some other folks in his family to do some more shopping and then end the day with a yummy dinner at the Melting Pot with his parents and brothers (and families).  Yay!

Saturday Ted and I get to go to lunch with my sweet friends Christa and Wendy.  I’m still mad at Christa for moving to NC last January, but i guess i have to forgive…. sometimes its just SO hard…  :)  then on Sunday i’m getting together for coffee before church with my other friend Christa.  Fun times!  I’ve missed both of them.

then next Tuesday, Laura (my roommate), Ted and I are going to decorate our Christmas tree.  Even though Ted and I are going to be out of town from December 24th through January 4th, I’m still putting up the tree… it just seems criminal to not have it up…

Christmas is only a month away… wow… time flies!  We’ll spend Christmas eve with my family and then drive that night to Mississippi where we’ll be until December 28th.  On the 28th, we’re driving from MS to Pennsylvania… 16 hours!  I figure if we can make it through that, we can make it through anything! :)  Then we’ll spend a few days with both sets of my grandparents and will get to see my aunts and uncles and cousins!

I’m really looking forward to the next month!  yay!

 

4 responses »

  1. Hey there Emily,
    Sounds like you have quite a road trip ahead of you, I hope that you guys have plenty of good music for the trip! I hope that you have a wonderful and blessed Thanksgiving!
    Blessings
    Ron Reffett

Leave a Reply

