bleh.

Standard

earlier today, my head was full of great ideas to post…  now my brain is mush. I’m not sure what happened between then and now…

but here we go.  i’ve been thinking today… thanking God for various blessings.  For years I wanted a house where folks could just feel comfortable to come hang out.  Last night, there were 8 of us here for dinner and a fun time playing Rock Band.  We liked it so much that we’ve decided to make it a regular event.  Not sure exactly what that will look like but at this point we’re thinking of “open invite” night one Saturday a month…

Ted and I are traveling in a few weeks to PA to visit my grandparents.  I’m very excited to see them again.  I love them so dearly and cherish every moment we have to spend together.  I know those days are numbered.   As I get closer to 30, it becomes more clear to me what a blessing it is to still have all 4 grandparents relatively healthy and with us.  And that’s not a gift I ever want to take for granted.

loving my new job.  absolutely loving it.

brain is still mush.  no coherent thoughts…  i hate days like this…

2 responses »

  1. I really don’t like days like that, so i can commiserate along with you. 8) Glad to hear you are loving your new job. Hope the brain gels into something cohesive for you later on. 8)

    God bless.

Leave a Reply

